+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Battle.net World Championship!

  1. #1

    Battle.net World Championship!

    So if you haven't heard yet, Blizzard's hosting a huge eSports event in Shanghai this week, including both SC2 and WoW tournaments. As a site primarily focused on raiding, we haven't been covering it too much, but there are a couple bits that the PvE community may be interested in checking out.

    On Friday, at 7pm PST/10pm EST, there will be a live challenge mode dungeon race between members of Stars and Supreme Quicksand. Then on Saturday at 5:30pm PST/8:30pm EST, those two guilds will go head to head in a live raid much like what we saw between Blood Legion and Vodka at Blizzcon last year. Both events should be pretty fun to watch, so if you'd like more info, check out the full WoW schedule and keep an eye on the Battle.net World Championship live page!

    Follow me on Twitter | Facebook | Google+

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    1,055
    Is this like we Americans calling it the "World Series"? The "World Championship" is for China only? Meh, interesting though.
    "he doens't need healing, he doesn't need healing, he doesn't nee-WHAOSHIT!wtf was that man!". Please stop leaning on TDR. -Teng

  3. #3
    No, it's just located in China. It has players from around the world competing.
    Follow me on Twitter | Facebook | Google+

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts