+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need some help with my Protection DPS

Need some help with my Protection DPS

Hi there,

I'm having some issues with my DPS as a protection warrior and I was hoping the people of Tankspot would be able to help me out, one way or another.

I know my DPS as a tank shouldn't be important, and I've personally never felt the need to improve my DPS because DPS isn't my job - it annoys me that my DPS has to be an issue - but my guild is progression focused and thus needs everyone to pull out everything they can in order to get us ahead as fast as possible.

I've been playing my main, my protection warrior for 5 years and I'm pretty confident in saying I know what I'm doing, but there's always room for improvement, right? I know my rotations and I know when to use cooldowns. What I'm trying to say is, I know the basics, and then some.

My DPS ranges between 13k and 16k during most encounters, and my tanking partner, a protection paladin, ranges between 16k and 26k! (Damn those paladins). As I'm sure you can tell, my numbers are significantly lower than his and I've already tried numerous times to improve but nothing seems to work, or I'm just bad at DPS. =/ Whatever the problem is, I need help with it.

So, here's my armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/darkmoon-faire/Survar/simple

My spec, gems, enchants, glyphs and reforges are as I normally have them. The reason I still have Windwalk on my weapon is because I'm just a tiny bit under the avoidance cap, but the enchant procs a lot so that solves that problem, otherwise I'd use Landslide. Those also aren't the only trinkets I have.

Feel free to take a look and see if you can find any flaws or anything that can be changed to allow me to output more DPS. Maybe you have some advice for my rotation, cooldown usage, stance dancing etc. Whatever it is, please post so that I can try it out.

Thanks in advance.