+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Gear Check (pwetty pwease)

Gear Check (pwetty pwease)

Been out for quite a while now, and my GF got the email from Blizz advising she could have 14 days free..........so needless to say we both bought our accounts back. I just started playing roughly a week ago and wanted to see if A) there's anything I should reforge or restore, and B) What level of content I should be able to tank with my gear. I've done ZA/ZG and most of the other heroics. I am aware that my shoulders, ring1 and weapons are DPS weapons but I figure they are close enough with the reforges and better than pretty much any blue I had. With that said, be gentle........

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/characte...usteros/simple
    Quote Originally Posted by Tengenstein View Post
    just don't let them melee you up the bum.

Current advised metagem for Shield tanks is http://www.wowhead.com/item=52293.
    Being at 355 ilevel you should be good enough for FL. Everything looks relatively okay to me.
    Not looking at spec, since I have no knowledge on warrior specs.

Gems are perfect except the metagem, which should be the Eternal Shadowspirit Diamond so keep up that gemming pattern.

You've pointed out the DPS items, so we'll leave that alone.

There are a few items that the reforging could improve, your helm for example. If an item does not have Mastery on it, reforge the highest stat to gain Mastery. If you have an item with Mastery and Dodge/Parry, reforge Dodge/Parry to best even out your avoidance. There's a whole complicated mathematical, diminishing returns formula for balancing Dodge and Parry for Warriors that is completely beyond me, I'll have to leave that for some of the smarter folk around here. I can tell you that you've got a bit too much Parry and could probably stand to reforge into some Dodge rating.