+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Previous content servers - a must have

Previous content servers - a must have

Ok to explain where I come from on this, I started playing wow on the tail end of classic but never got to experience its end game. I did premades for bc pvp, and that was what I enjoyed and really miss. Ive always been solely a pvper because with pvp back in bc, you could log in anytime you got free time, lf ppl for a premade and so long as you had vent and an updated preform av enabler you could get going. And I was known on my server at the time as leading the premades for the best pvp guild on the server, rarely ever losing a match in anything. Today's pvp is a joke. No one cares about winning, nor do they offer healers any protection or even organize for a coordinated strike. Pvpers have no competitive spirit any more. I blame wrath and cata both for what I view as the downfall of wow. I have gone half a year without wow since cata came out nor do I intend to resub to the current game. I still have a soft spot for wow, and if I could play bc or classic again, I would in a heartbeat.

What I propose is for blizzard to take the players from all the low pop servers in each region and put them all on the same server in each respective region. Then take the others and divide them into three types: classic, bc, and (for those who actually would want it) wrath. Revert the patch version on the clients to the last patch before the ones changing the game for the following expansion. The only thing I would want from modern game in say classic or bc is dual speccing (to encourage growth of healers and tanks)

This way blizz makes good use of dead servers, bring gamers with my mindset back, and give new gamers the feeling that they didn't buy the older games for no reason.

Comments and questions about my thinking or whatever are fine. Talk is free. Please help advocate my petition. Thank you for your time reading this.