+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New Guild

New Guild

Hello I'm a lvl 85 Resto Druid(Horde). I done 3/12 hc in 4.0 and 1/7 hc in 4.2 i cant say i'm a noob tough i cant say i belong in a guild with 7/7 hc. I Have resendly left my guild where i was in for more then a year which is most of my wow "carrier". And i'm thinking of faction changing and leave everything i know to make a new guild with a friend. I was thinking of a semi-hardcore 3-4 raids a week 10 man core guild. Can anyone give me advice like if you have experience with this pro's / con's how you guys see it ? cause you know i'm spending 20€ for changing and leaving friends i made behind ofcourse. Please tell me what you should do and if you have tryed/been in the same situation.

Not sure if this is right section to post tough Oo sorry if this doesnt belong here but it said help i need advice ^^
    Last edited by kyosukii; 08-14-2011 at 10:50 AM.

bumb

Okay, I have some advice.
    People will take you a lot more serious if you proofread your posts, try to remove obvious errors and include some interpunction and spacing to make it more readable.
    I'm not saying that you can't make any mistakes, but putting some effort into the posts shows that you care about what you are doing.
    Quote Originally Posted by Kahmal
    ...there is no true progression for a casual anymore, just hand outs.

Okay, crimes against the english language aside, no one can decide whats best for you better than you. I would say that starting up a new guild is hard work, especially with the the Guild perks, even more so if you tend to be a raiding guild. Would you join a guild if you where after raiding that had no progression, no history no perks and you didn't know anyone in it. I would suggest that if you wanted to play with your mate that either of you faction change and apply to an already up and running guild, but I'm not you so what do i know?

In my expierience if you're not sure what to do, do nothing.