+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Star Craft 2

Star Craft 2

hey guys, im new to RTS games in general ( i tried wacraft 3 few months ago, i got up to near the end of human campaign before i gave up lol, but i did enjoy it, and will eventually finish it , but that's as far as my RTs experience goes ), but I have now finally decided to give RTS a proper go. Im getting Star Craft 2 as we speak. i seen some youtube videos about it, and it sounds like a really complicated hard game, for eg saw some dude on youtube doing something he said was previously thought impossible ( something about 4 v 1 terons) .

My question is, how hard is this game really? will i be able to get the hang of it fast? Or am i gonna have to start researching alot of stuff, and reading guides before playing ( /sigh) . Dont really care about on-line competitions , will probably just play the computer . I want to jump on this bandwagon, so where the best place to start? any advice please?

Cheers.
    "Gnoma Brasi sleeps withs the murlocs"

You don't have to beat the campaign on Brutal difficulty for it to be fun. You can still have fun beating it on Casual difficulty. You don't have to be a master's league player to have fun in multiplayer environment. You can be perfectly content in the bronze league.

Starcraft 2 scales quite well for varying levels of skill.

The game is as hard as you want it to be.

You can learn as you go or do additional research, that's entirely up to you.

Quote Originally Posted by Krays View Post
    so where the best place to start?
    I find the best place to start is with trumpets.

Team Liquid's Wiki is a fairly decent resource.
    http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Main_Page

Just watching games is a great way to learn as well.
    Watch Day[9]'s dailies (Site, Archive, Live Stream). Watch games cast by people like (but not limited to) Day[9], Husky, HDStarcraft, and PsyStarcraft. You can also watch GSL on GOMTV.net
    Last edited by Quinafoi; 07-20-2011 at 08:59 AM.