+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: warrior tank, Charge macro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    warrior tank, Charge macro

    hey

    I'm a warrior tank and I want to know how to make an macro to change to battle stance, Charge, switch back to defensive stance.

    is there some kind of macro for it?

    Thank you for reading in it aswell

    Giantwang

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    2,614
    You don't spec into Warbringer?
    "In anything, if you want to go from just a beginner to a pro, you need a montage." /w TankSpot WTB Montage for Raiders.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    2,043
    Quote Originally Posted by Quinafoi View Post
    You don't spec into Warbringer?
    ^ Yeah. Warbringer ftw.
    An introduction into WarTanking (no longer updated as I've retired from WoW - the concepts will still be mostly accurate but the numbers no longer will be.) - http://www.tankspot.com/showthread.p...101-The-Primer

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    1,055

    warrior tank, Charge macro

    He might be rolling a new tank and not be high enough for that talent yet. At lunch on my iPhone or I'd give you the one I used to use at low level.
    "he doens't need healing, he doesn't need healing, he doesn't nee-WHAOSHIT!wtf was that man!". Please stop leaning on TDR. -Teng

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    2,614
    Didn't think of lower level. In that case something like this may work.

    Code:
    #showtooltip Charge
    /cast [stance:1] Charge
    /cast [nostance:1] Battle Stance; [nostance:2] Defensive Stance
    Not able to actually verify if it will work but...
    If you aren't in Battle Stance, pressing this will swap you to Battle Stance.
    If you are in Battle Stance, pressing this will cause you to Charge and return to Defensive Stance.
    "In anything, if you want to go from just a beginner to a pro, you need a montage." /w TankSpot WTB Montage for Raiders.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    This is what I use.

    Code:
    /castsequence [harm] reset=15 Charge, Intercept; [help] Intervene

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    WI, USA
    Posts
    2,614
    Keep in mind the original poster asked for a stance swaping one which means he doesn't have Warbringer. That macro won't meet their need.
    "In anything, if you want to go from just a beginner to a pro, you need a montage." /w TankSpot WTB Montage for Raiders.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts