+ Reply to Thread

Thread: paladin tanking 5 man heroics

paladin tanking 5 man heroics

im new to tanking heroics only done a couple so far. I want to know the advantages and disadvantages of pally so i know what i am capable of doing and what im not. Any other tips and tricks are welcome. I will be doing alot pugs so there will be some nasty times and i want to be prepared incase there are incompetant players in the group. Thanks

• Lay on hands to top yourself or anyone else off every 7 minutes
    • Hand of Sacrifice if somebody stands in the fire
    • Hand of Protection if you got some overeager dps
    • Mass (x3) Taunt on a 8s Timer
    • Aoe (x3) ranged (!) silence
    • 6s single target stun on a rather long timer (60s)
    • group stun for elementals, dragonkin, demons and undeads on a short timer (15s)
    • strong on aoe
    • blocktank (steady flow of incoming damage, more predictable for healers)
    • ardent defender = immortal if you screw up
    • bubble = immortal a second time if you really screw'd up + removal of almost all debuffs
    • option to assist on healing with seal of insight+keeping word of glory on cooldown
    • raidwall on heavy aoe moments

Overall it's a well elaborated tank with a LOT of utility, dps/tps is fine compared to others.

i was wondering if i am on the right track as well i got 121k hp unbuffed and i think alot of block chance which is mostly from impetous query and tia grace trinkets. I think they arent really tank trinks but the mastery from both is huge. I am lefrog on gundrak/us. Thanks !

IQ is very much a tanking trinket, Tia's Grace, while not really meant to be a tanking trinket serves just as well (until 4.2 anyway)

hey welcome to pally tanking will link the help i had when 1st started will hlp you with gemming reforging and gear to go for only change to the advice on it is with the new hc's most of the dps has gone up i found i had to stick a bit more than stated into hit exp but not much heres the link