+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Fury Warrior Help request

Fury Warrior Help request

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/characte...hsgames/simple

I that when I bring up my character my hit % is a 9.47% No clue why it is showing 8%. Well I am a prot tank that was Arms but switching to Fury to give the other tanks some tanking. I am curious as to know if I am on the right path on my gear reforging/gems/etc.

Total Noob on the dps side of the character. Also is there somewhere where I can get some screenshots or a listing of which way to fill my hotbars to geat atleast somewhere in the ballpark of maximizing my DPS potential.

Thanks as always.

Your armory shows 8.25% hit, which means in game, unless they've changed it, you should have 11.25% (armory wasn't shows in the Fury tree's 3% hit from Precision previously, and to best of my knowledge still does not).

In a nutshell - Read TheGreatMe's guide, it's one of the top 2 stickied threads at the top of the Damage forum.

But...

SMF > TG (Dual-1Handers over Dual 2handers). SMF has a higher damage ceiling and since is a higher hit build, is more forgiving. And in patch 4.1 (Tuesday?) it will become even better compared to TG since the reduction in base mastery doesn't impact it as severely.

Now, on to some basics:

Gems:
    * Red = Str
    * Blue = STR unless the bonus is 20 str or more, then it's Str/Hit
    * Yellow = Str unless the bonus is 10 str or more or 20 crit or more, then it's Str/Crit. <--- this is loose, some prefer pure str unless it's a 20 str bonus, others are okay with 10 str or 20 crit.
    * Prismatic = STR (Belt, JC slots)
    *Meta = STR / 3% crit damage

If gear doesn't have crit on it, reforge to crit.

If gear has crit, reforge to expertise or hit if you don't have enough passively.

After all gear has crit and you're at hit/exp targets... In 4.0.6, reforge haste or excess hit into mastery. Post 4.1, reforge haste or mastery into hit.