+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Protection warrior: am I doing it right?

Protection warrior: am I doing it right?

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte.../eigo/advanced

heya, I'm kinda new at prot warriors, not really sure if I'm gearing/gemming/enchanting it right, and wanted some experienced players to gimme a hand.

my gear is pretty much jp/heroic/quest stuff, and my guild is going to start raiding, I wanted to ask some stuff:

-how much expertise would I need?
    -I'm gemming mostly dodge and parry, but I read in some threads that mastery is imba for warriors, do you recommend me changing those stats for mastery?
    -how much hp (unbuffed) I'd need?
    -what trinket should I get for second slot? (I'm a scribe I was working on the earthquake card, but I'm still unsure if its good)
    -do you recomend any reforges?

thanks in advance, and sorry for the nabness >.< trying to get better

No you are doing it completely wrong. Sorry.

First I try to answer your questions:
    - You need 0 expertise. You need 0 hit. Ok if you are the only one who can interrupt you need hit-cap (7%) but you can get there via trinkets, elexiers and food in most cases.
    - Yes switch over to mastery. More baout this later on.
    - For stating to raid the HP you get with your gear is enough. Maybe you need some more if you start to do heroic raids, but you don't need more than what you get automatically before this point.
    - Porcelain Crab and Throngus's Finger are very good blue trinkets. The one you get from Baradin Faction is more or less something you need to have for some magic encounters. The mastery on it is good, too.
    - Yes. And Regemming. And enchanting everything. And getting a glyph in every slot.

So now more on the theory: