+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Gear for heroics

Gear for heroics

Hi
    I am new to 85 and wanted to know what type of gear I would need befor I could start heroics. I am a university student so I don't get that much time to play but can do about an hour a day. Below is a link to my armoury.
    http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/characte...redeath/simple
    To be honest I feel like I could but don't want to go in to a heroic and let people who have been waiting a long time down (dps lfd que was 25mins last time i dps'ed) by not having the gear. If I can do it with this gear (I doubt it) I can easily enchant it all but don't want to wast money on enchanting it if it not good enough.
    Thanks for any replies
    Zee

If you don't have a lot of time, than I think rep grinds will help you a lot. For instance, Wildhammer has some nice 346 items on revered and a good 359 boots on exalted. You can quest your way up and than continue with dailies which take no more than 10 to 15 minutes a day.

There are more reps that are really easy to get to revered which will give you pretty good 346 items. Try to get them. Invest a bit of time each time you log in and you'll get there. After that, you can easily do heroics.

However, do notice that most heroics take more than 1 hour to complete. This can even range up to 2 or 3 hours if you have a large heroic and / or if your group wipes a lot. Especially when gear is not really great yet. Use CC a lot in there.

As soon as you have 346 pieces, do enchant them. For the 333, maybe get some "cheaper" enchants. Befriend with an enchanter and send him your boe greenies. That way you get free enchanting material without investing time.

Hope this helps.

thanks for your help
    i an grinding rep already and i am going to enchant any blue pieces i have, the main issue with gear is that i assumed chaos orbs were boe and got the mats and recipes to make the tank chest and belt.