+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Question from a Prot Warrior

Question from a Prot Warrior

My problem is that ive found its tough for me to hold aggro on spellcasting trash. For example the majority of the pulls you see in FoS are like this. Sometimes i can get them all in front of me and just cleave, TC and Shockwave and keep aggro. But its the pulls were the casters are asses and when i pull just stay in one spot and cast. So what happens is i find myself taunting as much as possible cause the smart dps always go for them and i keep losing the aggro back to the dps. I know u should try and use line of sight but some pulls there is nothing to hide behind. I was just wondering if there are any secrets are things i havent thought of. And any other advance you may have when it comes to Warrior tanking that you would want to share would be also well appreciated. Thanks for the help

I'm quite new to tanking but, what I usualy do is using Heroic throw and spell reflection to maintain the aggro.
    Also trying to tank the melee targets at the casters so my TC and Shockwave hits them aswell.
    Using Challenging Shout can also be a life saver.

Hope it was any help.

Charge in on 1 caster do shield bash, then use heroic throw on the other caster and line them all together and do your aoe abilites, this should keep em all together. and ofcourse use spell reflection, a major help in all ICC5man. U cant always keep aggro up, and it's not ur fault if the dps is over aggroing, and remember u have taunt which is up every few seconds that will help.

as lambie said, if you've specced into gag order, your heroic throw and sheild bash should silence the target, with warbringer you also have multiple charges. if you use a macro like

#showtooltip
    /castsequence [harm] reset=15 Charge, Intercept, Charge; [help] Intervene;