+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Another "What can i tank" thread !

Another "What can i tank" thread !

Hey

http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sh...39;Akir&cn=Sjk

Just wondering what can i tank?!

I know i can get trinket from emblems, i will do

How far can i get into ICC with the new 20% buff?

Also what should i get next with frost emblems?

Thanks!

From my experience [and I am totally new to raiding] you should be able to tank first 4 or even 6 bosses of ICC10 and 25 maybe .

/Edit: But before that, change your cloak enchant to armor or something [and farm your frost emblems for http://www.wowhead.com/item=50466]. As far as I know +18stam on gloves is better option than 2% threat. Rise your Jewelcrafting skill for better stam gems. This is all I can help .
    Last edited by Youlose; 06-01-2010 at 04:32 PM.

er as a dk...mmm
    dk's are squishy. they have NO block and get hit hard
    i would definately not reccomend icc yet...get the frost cloak, get FROST items. DKs need to be WAY over geared for icc tanking - at least from what ive read
    i say stay with toc and ulduar. icc is shakey with that gear...get some upgrades (especially that cloak...) from icc 5mans and from emblems and youll be in icc soon

wow-heroes.com

You are MORE than ready for ICC 10. You are ready for ICC 25 even.

DKs being squishy...tough topic. As a healer on my druid, I noticed that about 60-70% of the DK tanks I healed in randoms took huge dmg spikes. The others were some of the easiest to heal I have ever had.

The key is to be good at what you do. It's not just threat. Understand your class. Know when to death strike, keep blood runes on cd and don't be afraid to use cds. Especially IBF as the actual cd on it is pretty forgiving.