+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Threat problems

Threat problems

I am new to tank spot and forums so plz bear with me. As for my problem , i have followed many guides and taken plenty of advice of others as well as seen what works for me on tanking. I think i am geared very well as i have been asked by many guilds on my server to come tank for them. The problem im having is i am noticing that people that under gear me seem to be able to out threat me when we tank together.
    According to omen i generate between 5k and 9k on average threat , this is my armory link http://www.wowarmory.com/character-s...=Satis+Faction i have tried changing my rotation (which i feel is where the problem is) but most rotations i find are very similiar and none of which helps. I have had a few ppl tell me that they feel i should be using strength / stam gems as well. Plz look me over and give me some advice on what else i might try. Also if you have time , kinda of explain why what you reccomend works so that i can prevent from having this problem later thx guys

i also am sorry for the sloppy typing

Gear wise, you should ditch the +10 EXP gems and go stam. Also the shoulder and cloak enchants should be changed to the PVP for the shoulders and + 225 armor for the cloak.

Your PROT spec is one of the common ones, though I prefer the shield mitigation from the 5/5 sh spec. This is kinda helpful in ICC.

Your glyphs confuse me. You should be using more def type glyphs, or related cooldown ones.

Your gear ( once re gem'd and re-chanted ) is not an issue.

Can you describe your " rotation " or really just what your typical MOB pull is like.

Are you marking ? Is the DPS giving you a sec to actually generate threat ? Are you rotating targets ?