+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Awesome addons

Awesome addons

hey guys and gals im kinda new to icc and i was wondering wats some good addons besides DBM if ur a tank for icc

I like OptiTaunt, it will announce taunt resists, misses, immunities to raid/party chat, it will also announce usage of CD's(shield wall, last stand, aoe taunt) to raid/party chat.
    I would also recommend you get a raid frame like grid, healbot, vuhdo, ect... they can be very helpful for most tanking classes. I also highly, highly advocate downloading, and learning to use Power Auras Classic.

Well im a Blood/Frost tank Dk So its kinda wierd but i have a tank pally right behind 80 so that y im trying to figure out some addons

TidyPlates: ThreatPlates is a nice addon that displays your level of aggro on a mob by color coding their name plate. For Paladin tanking VuhDo or Grid+Click will be useful for easy casting of spells like your different Hands or Lay on Hands. I also use a timer bar addon called Need to Know to track procs and CD durations like Divine Plea or Sacred Shield.

I don't know if this helps or if you were looking for general suggestions? I don't know of any ICC specific addons that exist or would be useful for tanking there.

Not sure about how useful it will be as a Tank but AVR + AVRe is fantastic in ICC as a healer, might be helpful as a tank also.
    You might want to get Recount. Looking through the death log to see why you died is a great way to remedy any problems in your raid. Makes it alot easier to find out why rather than just doing the same thing again for another wipe.
    I would personally get Grid and Clique . I'm unfamiliar with DK Taunts and how they work but if you configure Clique to taunt the mob that is attacking your raid, by simply clicking (or ALT-Clicking) on that Fury Warrior who pulled aggro off you can make the taunting process go much smoother in that event. Really only applies to trash pulls though.