+ Reply to Thread

Thread: warrior threat and Heroics

warrior threat and Heroics

I notice that all the tanking info here is all raid based, and while that is what this site is based on noone seems interested in posting about heriocs. I'm new to warrior tanking but I've done Druid and Paladin since early BC, and various specs of DK tanking, so I'm not really new to tanking as a whole. My question though really boils down to Warriors and AE tanking, mostly in regards to HHoR. I went there today with some guildees and my oh my was it sloppy. It seemed like noone was focusing on the same target so threat was every where and as I got threat on one, something else went wild and I kept losing threat on ones and twos since noone wanted to attack the same target as anyone else. After the run I talked to them about this as the healer was puged in, and I got blowback from not using demoralizing shout as though that would solve the issue.

So my question being: would demo shout have solved the issue by magicaly putting out enough threat that tclap and shockwave apparently weren't, or would it need to be a comba of demo, tclap, sw and all the rest of what I do coupled with focusing fire to make it a controled fight, or can I forego demo shout all together like normal if they assist target via me and all hit my target?

Any mechanics or theories might assist, and I'll do as I can to clear up any questions I left hanging w/o realizing.

To begin Glyph of devastate and heravy usage of tab are better than any AoE shouting. So what you can do is tab around after putting your 2 AoE's on CD

I just noticed the 5 man and Heroics section, so that is gleared up.

I am glyphed for dev and sunder to help with tabing through targets to stack the sunders up. If I wasn't posting this on my Droid i'd supply a link to my armory. Might do that when I get home from work.

http://www.wowarmory.com/character-s...argath&cn=Twee