+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Raidng is becoming a Chore

Raidng is becoming a Chore

I am an officer within a semi-hardcore guild (11/12 so maybe a little less than that) and I really feel that the fact that raids no longer seem fun is impacting horribly on our progression.

A few problems I've seen develop to cause a chore-like feel about clearing and progression:
    1. Less of a community feel about the guild. The guild lately seems to have formed little clicks(small groups) that don't tend to interact.
    2. Lack of motivation from players to clear content as well as progress.
    3. We clear 11/12 very easily and use our remaining 2-3 raid nights on LK when we can.
    4. All of the above, of course, then contribute to lack of attendance. We are in the pitfall of being on a low to medium populated server so recruitment is somewhat lax(especially being the #2 guild who is far far behind #1).

What I'm really looking for help/advice on is how other guilds make raids fun(excluding progressing very quickly) and how they maintain that community feel about the guild as a whole. Outside raid events? Reward strategies?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Keeping the guild anonymous for now. Apologies for the "Tanking" prefix, but I thought this would be the most appropriate forum.

Hmm.... I am in a casual raiding guild, we have 3 10 man groups, and only got 7/12.

Still I consider we do raid alot (monday-thursday) plus the weekend random raids (toc/icc25)

We do still have our fun in vent, we let everyone talk, we trash talk alot actually... untill we get to the boss, then its srs bsns (most of the times).

Besides that, we sometimes also group up a few people to do battlegrounds with, or world pvp... and make some fun fraps out of it.