+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: A problem I experience with my interface.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    302

    A problem I experience with my interface.

    Look down towards my action bars



    I tried Capping addon and it had some timers that I didn't want since I already have DBM
    PvPAssist2 only works in French and English, and I play Spanish WoW
    The addon I dl'd to move my control thing up top doesn't apply to the problem I'm experiencing.
    I don't really know any other addon out there.

    Help plz

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    1,763
    It's there because it's attached to your minimap. Maybe try http://www.wowinterface.com/download...eAnything.html

    Or you could just move your minimap. In terms of importance during crucial moments (action/cast bars, unit frames, etc.) minimap is pretty far down the list. It would probably be better positioned in the top right/ left or the bottom right corner.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    302
    yeah I may end up moving it. The reason I had it there was to make room for my raid frames but since I've merged my combat log into my regular chat log (found no real use for separating the two), I can shift those unit frames down and make way for my minimap. I'll check out the link though, thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    302
    Ok now my problem is that same bar that was poking through my action bars will now do so to my raid frames.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    1,632
    What minimap addon are you using?

    The one I use Chinchilla moves that stuff i think, you could look in the options.
    There is something so appealing about backhanding someone across the face with a shield.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    302
    I use sexymap, and no I can't move that stuff. I needed the moveanything to move achievement tracker and the vehicle seating frame, and I can't find the option to move that bar. I'm able to move it with Chinchilla?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Savannah, GA
    Posts
    64
    Some minimap addons can move that (and other "movers"). I don't pvp, so I don't even know if it would pop up with SexyMap (which I use) but I think there is not a mover for it. I used to move it with, I think, SimpleMiniMap, but I stopped using that because it wasn't being updated.

    In short though, try a few different minimap addons, most of them have an option somewhere in there to "show movers" (and sometimes require that you "unlock" the map first for them to be visible") and find one that allows you to move that particular bit.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts