+ Reply to Thread

Thread: I am good.... Very good at sucking at healing! help!

I am good.... Very good at sucking at healing! help!

Hello, I am pretty new to holy priest. I used to play as shadow spec but I recently changed to holy for pve and disc for pvp. I never really healed through any WoTLK raids and I just stepped my foot into ICC 10. It was pretty hard since I was wearing pvp gears(still have 4-5 pieces). My guild downed first 4 bosses but we pretty much had 3 healers except saurfang so my guild is kinda asking me to step up so we can 2 man heal the whole thing.

My Armory = http://www.wowarmory.com/character-s...t&cn=Everlivin

Now, the problem is, I think my mana is very low. It's sitting at 21k unbuffed. I still have couple pvp gears so that might be why but no holy priest guide says minimum mana required to heal no prob in icc 10.

1. So what's the minimum mana you think I need?

Also, my raid leader is always asking me to put renew on the tanks and sometimes raids depending on the boss but I heard renew is very ineffective mana wise.

2. Am I supposed to have renew on everybody when i am raid healing?

3. Most of the time I runs out of mana earlier than anybody else, According to my healing meter, my top healing is Flash heal around 45% and Prayer of Mending around 25%. CoH around like 15%.. How is my healing done supposed to look?

4. Is it just normal to have lower HPS than Holy Pally? In ToGC run last night I had around 4k HPS and Holy Pally had around 5-6k -_-;;

5. Please let me know if you see anything I have wrong with my gear(Other than pvp gears)

Thank you all!!!
    Last edited by darrenlol; 02-19-2010 at 08:11 AM.