+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Warrior gearing for Arena 2000+

Warrior gearing for Arena 2000+

Hi guys,

I am really confused and I think this is the best stop for me to find the right direction.

I was in a long break from WoW and I just started playing. I have limited time and I will focus on Arena. Mostly 2v2 with a Disc Preist partner. I don't have acces to 25men raids and only some PuG 10mens.

I am JC and Ench. I guess that is enough backgroud info, now to the point;

As I read, the way to go as a warrior in arena is stacking ApR with a trinket. Using mostly PvE gear. Do you think it is doable without reaching top tier PvE items? Should I stick to strenght and PvP sets with my current level of play?

As I searched the best items I can get with 5men instances, honor and crafting I set up a gearset with ArP. But it will require a lot of money, time and commitment to get them all. So before starting endless farming I wanted you guys to point me the mistakes in the set and tell me what should be the best solution.

Thanks for your time in advance.

Here is my link to chardev.

http://www.chardev.org/?profile=358481

Sorry I guess I should've post that to HALP! forums. I am unable to move it by editing. I will be happy if any of the mods can do that for me.

i switched some gear, gems, and enchants around and came up with: http://www.chardev.org/?profile=358855.

that will get you to arp cap when your trinket procs. the ashen verdict revered ring shouldn't be hard to get since you said you can get in a 10man pug from time to time. also you can get in a rep farming group and farm trash to the first boss for awhile. once you hit 1300-1400 upgrade to the wrathful belt and once you hit 1800 pick up the 2handed axe once you get the points for it.
    -Jimmy

|Ex Tank|

TWITCH.TV STREAM

Thanks Destruyen. It seems much more viable then mine.