+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Question regarding hard hitting melee bosses

Question regarding hard hitting melee bosses

So here's the deal, ive got a few tank sets, being them effective health, avoidance, threat and most recently, max armor.

I recently restarted to raid with my warrior as tank since bc, plenty of stuff has changed and ive been lurking these forums for a while to gather some info on how to maximize my gameplay, but as im not really good with numbers and can only understand to a certain point, there were plenty of threads that i wish i had understood better, but thats why im asking here for help.

Ok so as i started to gear up in pugs all i cared about was stacking stamina obviously since thats the first thing a clueless pug raid leader wants to know about. But since i got a guild and started to raid ICC25 ive been feeling too squishy compared to the other tanks. Despite my gearscore or decent ammount of hp, i still have alot of trouble on "hard" hitting bosses like marrowgar even just stacking on the other tanks and specially on Festergut, wich really hurts and there are points where he can even 2shot me, hitting for 33k. I have 53k hp fully raid buffed/flasked/food with my common set, wich was basicly stacking as much stamina as i could, but then i started thinking in another direction, since our avoidance is severely halved due to the "icecrown radiance" maybe if i had a bit more armor i could have more chances surviving, and so i started to get my armor pieces together and farming some more here and there.

So, for these heavy melee bosses what i would really like to know is, wich set should i pick:

Unbuffed stats of Health set:

41016HP
    547 defence
    24.35% dodge
    24.03% parry
    25238 armor

Trinkets: Corroded skeleton key / Black heart

Unbuffed stats of Armor set:

39376HP
    541 defence
    24.17% dodge
    23.19% parry
    28528 armor

Trinkets: Glyph of indomitability / Corroded skeleton key