+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Frost Tank Spec Advisement

Frost Tank Spec Advisement

Ok so Ive been blood tanking and DPSing since I started playing my DK however not too long ago I took the notion to try out DW Frost tanking. So far, Ive enjoyed it alot better than blood and while its probably not as great for soaking dmg as blood is, I find I have better threat in general with frost. However, Ive been playing around with specs, working in the little details.

http://talent.mmo-champion.com/?deat...w,dwr3eO,10835

Now I know most tank specs dont include Improved Icy Talons but I find it very useful. However, Im kind of on the fence about a few talent choices.

Acclimation vs. Chilblains vs. Unholy Command
    - Which is going to prove more useful to my survival. I know they are different abilities altogether but everything else is about the way I like it.

Glyph of Runestrike vs. Glyph of Ubreakable Armor
    - I really like Glyph of Death and Decay and Glyph of Howling Blast. Those two are vital IMO. However which would be the better choice for the third major glyph.

This spec to me is a good combination of survival stuff and threat gen stuff. However, I am always open to suggestions as there is always room for improvement.
    Last edited by Mairo; 12-30-2009 at 07:40 AM.

You'll probably want this in the HALP! section, rather then the General Discussion.

A fourth option for #1 might be getting 2 or more points into Scent of Blood, since the extra RP will translate directly into delicious frost strikes.

Moved to HALP section.

READ THIS: Posting & Chat Rules
    Quote Originally Posted by Turelliax View Post
    I will never be a kaz.. no one can reach the utter awesomeness of you.
    http://i.imgur.com/3vbQi.gif

#1 - The only survival talent here is Acclimation unless you're kiting, then Chilblains would count. Since Unholy Command draws the mobs to you more often, I don't know how that made the list. From the spec you listed, looks like you already took it.