+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Armor, Avoidance, EH...wtb math skills.

Armor, Avoidance, EH...wtb math skills.

Evening!

I am in a bit of bind. I see all these guides for how to itemize for armor or avoidance and I'm a bit lost and confused. The simpler frustration is purely because I'm averse to mathematics. The guides people provide seem so clear to everyone but I can't get past the numbers. My second bone to pick is trickier. I may be completely wrong and misguided, but I see the BiS (best in slot) guides and suggested itemization/theory-crafting as completely pointless. Perhaps I'm a noob, but I have a different set of gear for every fight. Sometimes it's a minor trinket swap, sometimes it's a full blown re-spec/level a profession before fight/re-keybind etc... I am in admiration of the people who can just do the math and know ahead of time exactly what will be the best, but I don't think some of the gear listed should be used over other items on certain encounters. It feels like it's just a general "if the bosses just melee'd, here's what is good" with no care for individuals or individual encounters.