+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 103

Thread: Thegreatme UI

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sartell, MN
    Posts
    850
    Msbt

    |TGM UI |Fury Warrior Guide | How To Use Landsoul's Spreadsheet| The Numbers Game |
    "I am an elitist; I will never accept mediocrity and I openly show no respect for stupidity"


  2. #82
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Please help..

    I'm only using TheGreatMe's Miks Scrolling Battle text settings, and addon.

    For some reason, all the info that i need is being neatly displayed in the way he set it up, but I don't see direct damage I do. I can enable it, but it doesnt scroll where it scrolls on his screen.

    Whats he using to show the outgoing dmg he is doing? reply quick please

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    I fixed that problem by moving the Outgoing DMG and Outgoing spell DMG to the Notification window.

    But the damage just kinda pops up on my screen, like static. It doesn't look 3D or have the same effects as Thegreatme's DMG does.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6bmrQPd2uE

    You can see in that video that his dmg looks awesome, and doesn't stay static on his screen. It stays on his target.

    Heres what mine looks like...

    http://ioj.com/v/ejpan

    Please help me..

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    I guess people don't know what i mean. It's simple really, his DMG looks like this..

    http://ioj.com/v/kctp5


    yet mine isn't dynamic at all, its just 1D instead of 3D on my screen..like this

    http://ioj.com/v/tn0bv

    and how do I get rid of the corny words saying what ability I used on the damage? like 5000 ( blood thirst )

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by Ironmang View Post
    I guess people don't know what i mean. It's simple really, his DMG looks like this..

    http://ioj.com/v/kctp5


    yet mine isn't dynamic at all, its just 1D instead of 3D on my screen..like this

    http://ioj.com/v/tn0bv

    and how do I get rid of the corny words saying what ability I used on the damage? like 5000 ( blood thirst )
    What you are referring to is not his MSBT, you are actually referring to his NiceDamage addon which modifies the stock blizzard damage text to look different, I use the same addon in my compilation

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    I have downloaded and installed NiceDamage, however I don't see any changes. Must i have a setting enabled to see the damage? Or must I tell MSBT to allow it?

    Let me know


    My NiceDamage folder in my addons folder looks like this...

    http://ioj.com/v/80gwt


    I've named the correct file font.ttf

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    373
    NiceDamage needs to be in your Interface -> Addons folder only, do not place the font files in the wow font directory

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Font files aren't in wow font directory.

    NiceDamage is located in C>WOW>Interface>AddOns

    I turned on WoW's SCT to see if that would make NiceDamage show up, but it didn't.

    Still see nothing different but default MSBT text. Witch I want, but with NiceDamage showing my DMG also

  9. #89
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    373
    TGM doesn't use the MSBT damage text, he uses blizzards combat text, and NiceDamage modifies its appearance.

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Ok, I turned off MSBT's damage scrolling. and enabled the vanilla settings for Target Damage. I also made sure NiceDamage was setup correctly, and restarted my PC.


    Still, i see no NiceDamage. When i hit something it says absolutly nothing. I even disabled MSBT to see if that was interfearing, but still..nothing

    Re-installed NiceDamage and didn't fix.

    Im positive its something in my settings im not doing correctly...but i cant figure it out

  11. #91
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hi, ive d-led Ur UI, set it up, but i have couple of questions, in battle it looks like :

    http://yfrog.com/58wowscrnshot050910143055j

    1st is : how do i turn off the "thing" right in the centre of my character?
    2nd is : how do i turn chat interactive? i cant "see" linked items, nor achievs,nor proffs..
    3rd is : how do i change my rage bar? i'd like it to fill up, rather then "bounce"

    yes, im kinda nub ^^

  12. #92
    Toushiro's Avatar
    Toushiro is offline 私はあなたのことをいつも考えています。
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,125
    his UI is quite out dated, wait till he has time to update it.


    Quote Originally Posted by Ciderhelm View Post
    I keep a few steel bars in my home.

  13. #93
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    whats the damage text addon called?

  14. #94
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NH
    Posts
    1
    can someone tell me how to get your portrait to show up in Pitbull frames? I have Portrait under modules enabled but that changes nothing.

  15. #95
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    4
    Have you found a work around for the issue with nicedamage not displaying on patch 4.0.1?
    Last edited by JoshJoube; 10-15-2010 at 12:54 PM. Reason: miss spelling

  16. #96
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sartell, MN
    Posts
    850

    What is This I Don't Even...

    Hey look, I updated my UI, and actually uploaded it, and I even made a video explaining it all :O


    Resolution: 1920x1080
    UI scale is set to 1.0

    Download Page

    Explanation:


    So yea, make sure you re-name all of the stuff that needs to be re-named, make sure you back up your interface and WTF folders just in case things gets screwed up massively.

    if your UI loads with the wrong profiles, you should be able to go in to the individual addons and select the one called "TGM UI".

    config commands:
    /pb
    /omen config
    /grid
    /icehud
    /sldt
    /kgpanels config
    /bt
    /bf
    /sbf options
    /digits
    /align
    /powa
    /auracle config
    Last edited by Thegreatme; 04-25-2011 at 06:31 AM.

    |TGM UI |Fury Warrior Guide | How To Use Landsoul's Spreadsheet| The Numbers Game |
    "I am an elitist; I will never accept mediocrity and I openly show no respect for stupidity"


  17. #97
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    your moms house
    Posts
    1,619
    you made no mention to Stellar Unit Frames. how dare you

  18. #98
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sartell, MN
    Posts
    850
    Quote Originally Posted by squats View Post
    you made no mention to Stellar Unit Frames. how dare you
    probably because I have never heard of that.

    |TGM UI |Fury Warrior Guide | How To Use Landsoul's Spreadsheet| The Numbers Game |
    "I am an elitist; I will never accept mediocrity and I openly show no respect for stupidity"


  19. #99
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    your moms house
    Posts
    1,619
    Its what i use in my UI. take a look. you might like what you see.

  20. #100
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    2,067
    Quote Originally Posted by squats View Post
    Its what i use in my UI. take a look. you might like what you see.
    shameless plug :P
    -Jimmy

    |Ex Tank|

    TWITCH.TV STREAM


+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts