+ Reply to Thread

Thread: help me convert from casual to raiding plz :)

help me convert from casual to raiding plz :)

Hi guys,

I am an officer/raid leader of a "casual" guild, we do raid sometimes but its like 4 times a month we actually raid (10 man) as a whole guild, and I want to change that; I want us to be raiding 25 man content and have been trying to make this happen for a while now. It seems that I almost try on my own, the GM (IRL friend of mine) doesnt do much about the guild, I run the site, make the raids, etc. He has annother IRL friend/co-worker that handles the recruiting. We have around 1-15 ppl on at the same time on average, but we lack heals and tanks (I am tank and GM is a healer).... anyhow, our website is tragedy.wowstead.com if you want to check it out. Please give me some tips on how to make us a raiding guild, cause I am sure most of our guild members want this as well.

here is our guild roaster in wow-heroes.
    Last edited by Trork; 12-10-2009 at 09:01 AM. Reason: wow-heroes roaster

Well, it can be difficult to make the jump into 25 man raiding because attendance is usually poor when people think a scheduled run isn't likely to have enough people. It's a self-fulfilling prophecy.

I've found that the best cure for this is to make sure that you are raiding consistently. The easiest way to do this in a guild who doesn't have attendance is to team up with another guild in a similar predicament. You may have to try a couple different guilds before you find one that meshes with your guild's personality, but once you start getting 25 mans happening regularly, people will be more likely to log in. It also makes recruiting easier. The other advantage to running with another guild is that they likely already have a reasonable set of tanks/healers that you can draw on.