+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Simple question about addon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11

    Simple question about addon

    Hello fellow gamers.

    I just rearranged my fury talents, and put 2 points in bloodsurge. However, the buff icon I get is so small I mostly overlook it and dont get to use the free slam.

    Anyone here know how an addon which can warn me when it procs?

    thx in advance for any help!

    /Dvr

    ps. This is me:

    http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-ta...C3%B4r&group=1

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    474

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    81
    Power Aura's is extremely good if you like configuring, but if you'd rather just install and go, try EventAlert:

    EventAlert - Addons - Curse

  4. #4
    I use slam alert, it isnt the biggest message on the screen, but it shows in the middle and i think u can edit it im not sure.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    27
    PowerAuras is awesome.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by Lucinam View Post
    Power Aura's is extremely good if you like configuring, but if you'd rather just install and go, try EventAlert:

    EventAlert - Addons - Curse
    I recommend this its gives a visual and audiable alert

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Esbjerg, Denmark
    Posts
    167
    I just use Mik's Scrolling Battle Text, which gives a big red/brownish text in the middle of the screen "Blodsurge!". Can't miss it.
    The box said: "Requires Windows 98 or better.", so I installed Linux.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Thx alot everyone for all the suggestions. I'll get right on it!

    cheers

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Now I've testet Eventalart and it works perfectly. A -huge icon apears right ontop of my char and a sound goes off. However, for some reason it has removed my pet bar and my stance bar.... anyone knows how that could happen and maby how to change it back? I've been looking around into the settings but cant seem to find anything conserning other bars.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    621
    EventAlert does nothing to your bars, it is some other addon or an error/conflict. What other changes did you do to your UI while you were installing eventalert?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Well, I installed through the curseinstaller I am running with all my addons, so thats why I thought evenalert maby had something to do with it. I think I need to lookover my addons ^^

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    621
    Most likely an update to one of the bar addons you use is whats caused the issue with your bars. I would check those first

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    11
    Well... by now my pet bar and my stance bar isnt woprking and my eventalert is also not working and my questhelper has placed itself ontop of my map and I cant move it ...>_<

    I think I'll just eraze the addons folder and download them all over ^^

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts