+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Easy Devastate/Threat Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    86

    Easy Devastate/Threat Question

    When using devastate on a target that already has 5x sunder armor applied, do you receive the threat from renewing the sunder armor debuff or only from the damage caused by devastate?

    I know its a stupid question but it is something in discussion with friends and i was unable to find a definitive answer in search.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,409
    You still get the threat from the sunder armor application but mind you it's not like it does "devastate threat + sunder armor (skill)" threat. devastate's threat is basically damage + 5% AP, glyphed it's +10% AP.

    READ THIS: Posting & Chat Rules
    Quote Originally Posted by Turelliax View Post
    I will never be a kaz.. no one can reach the utter awesomeness of you.
    http://i.imgur.com/3vbQi.gif

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazeyonoma View Post
    You still get the threat from the sunder armor application but mind you it's not like it does "devastate threat + sunder armor (skill)" threat. devastate's threat is basically damage + 5% AP, glyphed it's +10% AP.
    i just want to make sure i'm understanding you correctly.

    the threat formula for devastate is not Dev+Sunder, but is based on the formula you provided?

    so the glyphed version of devastated changes the last % from 5 to 10... meaning the threat gained from the sunder armor portion of devastate is 5% AP as opposed to the 345+5%AP that sunder armor normally gives?

    sorry, i'm trying to understand this.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,409
    Yes. Everything is explained here:

    http://www.tankspot.com/forums/f200/...at-values.html

    READ THIS: Posting & Chat Rules
    Quote Originally Posted by Turelliax View Post
    I will never be a kaz.. no one can reach the utter awesomeness of you.
    http://i.imgur.com/3vbQi.gif

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazeyonoma View Post

    awesome, thats what i needed to know!

    Thanks for your time!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2,342
    Actually the Glyph also doubles the base of 345 innate threat.
    But the effect is the same. All Devastates do the same amount of innate threat. Later Devastates do more cause they also do more damage.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ion
    Damn old people, screwin' with my grind.
    Mists of Pandaria Protection Warrior Spreadsheet
    Warlords of Draenor One Minute Field Guides

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts