+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Prot Warr - Arena/Sheild slam question

Prot Warr - Arena/Sheild slam question

Alright, I recently took my Prot Warrior and made a PvP prot build here is my armory link so you can check it out

http://www.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Gul%27dan&n=truforce

15/4/52 Prot build

Alright my question is I've been doing 2s in the arena and trying to figure out how to get the biggest hits w/ shield slam and increase the damage

Currently I've just changed some gear around to get more Block Value to increase Shield slam amount

Now ive been trying to make a CD rotation with

Lavanthors Talisman
    Shield Block

my current block value is roughly 1600ish... now is theyre a cap to how much will effect shield slam? and What else would increase my shield slam amount in PvP Expertise?Hit? I'm new to the Arena/PvP seen with this toon so help me out a bit

THANKS!!!
    Last edited by Truforce; 11-18-2009 at 07:25 PM. Reason: Add more imput

I believe block cap is 2600-2700 one of those.l If your looking to do one huge shield slam its kinda tricky to do smooth but: zerker stance > recklessness > D stance > shield block > battle stance > shield slam.

Couldn't you just create a macro to do the same thing? =P for a single button?

there's no way the button would work unless you created the macro with a reset in it. You could technically do it though, but ideally you want to concussion blow or shockwave first so the target can't dodge/parry your incoming shield slam.

READ THIS: Posting & Chat Rules
    Quote Originally Posted by Turelliax View Post
    I will never be a kaz.. no one can reach the utter awesomeness of you.
    http://i.imgur.com/3vbQi.gif

I believe in one of the prot pvp vids linked in these forums the videos author describes a macro that does this. He also says he thinks its against blizz terms and puts a disclaimer on it that he doesnt do it but you can and here is how.