+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Talents/glyphs/rotation/threat

Talents/glyphs/rotation/threat

The World of Warcraft Armory

Hey guys,
    Got a few questions...I recently got into tanking on my paladin since i've been playing dps for 4 years now. I enjoy tanking and would like to keep at it but I have some concerns.
    I've found my threat generation is lacking...in order to hold aggro i need a good few seconds before any dps unloads and even then sometimes i cant hold threat and its bugging the sh** out of me. I was hoping somebody could check out my gear/talents/glyphs and offer me any advice on what im doing wrong/how to improve my threat generation. I tank with righteous fury ON and use SoC.
    Maybe my threat generation is right on for what i have..maybe not..but something definatly feels wrong.
    I appreciate all the feedback you guys could give.
    Thank you in advace

Blatant copy paste from one of my other replies:

Enchants
    Helm - Arcanum of the Stalwart Protector - Item - World of Warcraft
    Shoulder - Greater Inscription of the Pinnacle - Item - World of Warcraft
    Cloak - Enchant Cloak - Titanweave - Spell - World of Warcraft
    Chest - Enchant Chest - Powerful Stats - Spell - World of Warcraft or Enchant Chest - Greater Defense - Spell - World of Warcraft if you need defence
    Bracers - Enchant Bracers - Major Stamina - Spell - World of Warcraft
    Gloves - Enchant Gloves - Armsman - Spell - World of Warcraft
    Legs - Frosthide Leg Armor - Item - World of Warcraft
    Boots - Enchant Boots - Greater Fortitude - Spell - World of Warcraft
    Shield - Enchant Shield - Defense - Spell - World of Warcraft
    Weapon - I personally use Enchant Weapon - Blade Ward - Spell - World of Warcraft at the moment, but a cheap alternative is Titanium Weapon Chain - Item - World of Warcraft

Gems
    Solid Majestic Zircon - Item - World of Warcraft in pretty much every socket.