+ Reply to Thread

Thread: enchantment for 2H weapon

enchantment for 2H weapon

I'm new to the tanking business (Bear) and some forums say to use Massacre, but a buddy of mine says to use Mongoose. which would be the better enchantment?

Mongoose provides both threat (+crit) and mitigation(+armor, +SD) in the same enchant. +110 AP is just going to provide you a limited amount of threat. The Mongoose uptime is significant enough to make it a much better enchant.

If you are using the same weapon in your kitty duties, you've got to either prioritize cat dps or bearness. Massacre is going to be the better kitty enchant.

Mongoose, uptime is ridiculous. I've never seen a bear tank using Massacre.

Massacare would be pointless, definatly go with mongoose. It's basically a flat haste and agi bonus. It's threat, its mitagation AND it glows with blue lighting. What more could you want?

The only tanking enchant that I could see even being considred is Blood Draining, which I tried for a while. I was less then impressed, on paper its "okay" but in actual pratice it's even worse. I had trobule noticing the 2k it ever gave me.

Get mongoose.

Mongoose is in general better for most normal cases. Blood Draining is, however, better overall EH in some certain circumstances. The best situation for Blood Draining is that you're facing a boss that on regular, long intervals does massive burst damage; otherwise they're not threatening. There are actually a few like this; Vezax is one, Mimiron another.

But most of the time it doesn't work this way. Either you completely miss the effect because it's leapfrogged, or you go below 35% so often that it never stacks, meaning you're healing about 300 damage every 10 seconds. If that sounds miniscule, that's because it is.