+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Bloodrage - viable threat?

Bloodrage - viable threat?

I read somewhere on these forums that threat generated from bloodrage is good enough to use in your rotation whenever it's off CD. I believe that this topic was quite outdated but im not sure about it.

1. Is it good to use bloodrage to generate threat now? (you can add rage generated to HS usage too)
    2. If not single-targeted could it be viable as aoe-threat builder?
    3. If it is good enough in single-target situation is it good enough to use instead of SS on SnB proc?

It's 20 rage * 5 threat/ rage plus an additional 10 rage * 5 threat/rage * stance mod.

In total you do about 100 damage worth of threat, split amongst all units you're in combat with. Shield Slams does more base damage than that.

But all that doesn't matter, because Bloodrage isn't on the Global Cooldown, so you should use it whenever you are 'low' (<30-40) rage and it's off cooldown

thanks for info im quite new to tanking as warrior (ye i was that ez-mode tankadin before) and forgot 'bout bloodrage not having gcd

According to Satrina's threat values rage gain is not effected by the stance multiplier.

Which means bloodrage gives less threat than doing 1(!!) damage.

But as Wartotem said there are many other reasons to pop it frequently.

Gives no threat to speak of.

Perhaps you read that imp bloodrage gives more rage than anger management or something?

I wish I could still battleshout tank.

"is it good enough to use instead of SS on SnB proc?"

Wow bro.

Gives no threat to speak of.
    I wouldn't discount it. A guildy of mine once wiped a raid on Prince in Karazhan because the tank body pulled, and he popped his Bloodrage before the tank hit the mob. Bloodrage pulled the aggro.

It's just something to be aware of, even though it lacks a practical use.