+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Spec + Talent review

Spec + Talent review

Hiyall,

Ive been playing wow for 8 months now roughly and started with a human pally...
    I've been leveling with tank spec all the time and worked out pretty well for me..

I wanted you guys to look over my talent build etc to see what could be improved..
    With my current build and gear im 30K unbuffed and fully raid i haven't had yet, but i presume i will hit near 40K..
    I know i miss some points in defence to get 540, and i need to replace some gems for epic ones..
    My armory link: The World of Warcraft Armory

Any tips and tricks are welcome..

In dungeons i usually put up Sanctuary and seal of wisdom ( i seem to run oom all the time if i dont ) and use judgement of light. ( when mana is really bad i tip into the blue one, if divine plea fails to help out )
    When no priest is around i use a stamina scroll and all the time i have Blackened Dragonfin, 40 stam + 40 agi which improves on armor and crit.

Hey,

Lifeward is a pretty lame enchant i would probably swap that out, Accuracy for Threat, Mongoose for Avoidance, Blood draining for EH. You spec is a bit bloated in the prot tree, there is a pretty good write up on Maintankadin here:

http://maintankadin.failsafedesign.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=21932

and rotation here:

http://maintankadin.failsafedesign.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=21933

I would change all of your glyphs too, Devine Plea is amazing, 3% damage reduction for nothing (+ you shouldn’t have mana issues with it up 100%), SoV is insane for the item value and is basically compulsory. The 3rd is really up to you. Judgment is fine there.

Later,

Thanks for the tips Irat, i never had troubles with threat. Only when the dps decides to take on the one not marked or when dps refuses to focus. Only hard times i have is when i got a AoE dps'r that spams all cd's ( eg on blackknight 2nd phase, exorcism and wrath ain't good enough then ^^ )