+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Druid Tank Trinket advice

Druid Tank Trinket advice

I am kinda new to Druid Tanking. But i need some advice on Trinkets.
    I currently have Essence of Gossamer & Figurine - Monarach Crab w/ 41 Stam & 16 HR. Now I was thinking about replacing the Essence of Gossamer w/ Greatness: Deck +90 Agi, Any input if this would be a viable upgrade?

I use RWAR and it shows it as a really good upgrade but after some discussion on my realm i was told it wasnt a good upgrade for tanking.
    Last edited by Sycosis; 08-01-2009 at 12:00 PM.

Druid tanking trinkets

Hi Sycosis,

Indeed people on ur server were right.
    Cards are not great tanking trinkets.
    Here are good tanking trinkets druid tanks Should be using:

Essence of Gossamer (dah, from H AN)
    Defender's Code ( from H naxx ( ouple bosses))
    Furnace Stone, very good (drops from Ignis in uld 10)
    Heart of Iron, awsome (drops from Ignis in uld 25)
    The General's Heart, very good ( drops from General ve. in uld 25)
    Valor Medal of the First War (40 emblems of heroism)

Since you are starting to tank, you should aim for the 40 emblems one, and essence of gossamer. The most HP and avoidance ( dodge/armor ) ull get, the more likely you will be invited into raids like Ulduar ( where you will need alot ).

Getting a HP trinket and a Dodge one is always nice way to gear up, since u need to balance HP and dodge alot. But when u start doing Uld with over 40% dodge 35k hp, you can just take wichever trinkets drops.

Taking Defense rating trinkets CAN be good, but only when you reach the 50% dodge cap. ( so go for Dodge>>defense trinkets, for more avoidance )

Hope this helped, Vax

Getting Dps trinkets such as the Mirror of truth can also be considered for fights where survivability is not a problem and you just want to make things go faster (exacly like the Unrelenting assault warrior spec)

Quote Originally Posted by vaxenerien View Post
    Indeed people on ur server were right.