+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need some input

Need some input on overall build/gem/enchant

hey guys ! i hope you all are well.

so i was a fury warrior and enjoying myself in and around Naxx and Os utill my Guild requested me to tank a naxx 10 run, so with my titansteel wall and tempered folded blade i went off for victory. i think i had 280 def or something silly and patch's was interesting

but i am a few months away from that now and i MT and OT 10 and 25m content and we starting Ulduar now.

i am looking for some input into my current set up, i am still learning on a day to day basis and trying to improve as much as possible. i know my hit rating is low but i am not sure if i should sub + str and stam gems for + hit .

any advice will be much appreciated

oops here is my armory link

The World of Warcraft Armory

thank-you in advanced
    Last edited by Thadin; 07-20-2009 at 12:36 AM. Reason: oops

a quick glance at your spec shows a little room for improvement - you have 4/5 cruelty in the fury tree. While critical strike is nice, it is by no means the most important thing in the world for a tank. Consider Deep Wounds (arms tree - your almost there as it is with incite) or concussion blow/vigilance (protection tree) instead. The overall threat gain from any one of these abilities is more than 4% crit chance will do.

You also have quite a few peices of block gear. While block is nice in naxxramas, bosses in ulduar tend to hit harder. The basic theory is in naxx, blocking 2000 damage on a 6000-7000 hit is fairly nice. In ulduar, blocking 2000 of a 15k-20k hit is close to nothing. It is much better to boost up your pure avoidance stats to completely dodge or parry the full 20k hit.

You are definately on the right track for gear, just a few small adjustments and you'll be sleeping your way through naxx in no time