+ Reply to Thread
Page 31 of 38 FirstFirst ... 21 29 30 31 32 33 ... LastLast
Results 601 to 620 of 743

Thread: What's That Addon?

  1. #601
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by chayne View Post
    The addon that disables in game sound but allows addon sounds (mainly boss mods) to go through
    sp00n's Muted Sounds does this, but it is currently missing some of the sounds introduced in Cataclysm - goblin (and presumably worgen) sounds in particular.

  2. #602
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    thanks yea just looking to disable combat sounds but still let my addons go through so its quicker to react to stuff.

  3. #603
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Should have been clearer - sp00n has two versions of his addon, one only mutes combat sounds and one that mutes all game sounds; I linked the former. Neither affects addons unless they're using a blocked sound, which they shouldn't (you can always just remove it from the Sounds folder).

    I've been using it for a few weeks and haven't had any issues as yet (but then I haven't gotten to raid yet - grr, slow guildies).

  4. #604
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    I'm lookin for a DK rune addon. I need the DEFAULT rune bar somewhere else on the screen. Any help would be appreciated.

  5. #605
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,548
    Quote Originally Posted by Dethyx View Post
    I'm lookin for a DK rune addon. I need the DEFAULT rune bar somewhere else on the screen. Any help would be appreciated.
    I don't know about a default rune moving addon but Lulia, a fellow tankspotter, has a resource management addon that you can probably configure to look just like the default and then put wherever.

    http://www.wowinterface.com/download...PowerBars.html
    Give it a whirl if you'd like.

  6. #606
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Williamsburg, VA
    Posts
    719
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQmzn...layer_embedded

    Would love to know the name of diamondtear's beacon tracker (to the left of his raid frames).


  7. #607
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    42
    @Papapaint

    It looks like a Dotimer or Ellipsis in icon format.
    Last edited by oakayam; 01-26-2011 at 09:02 AM.

  8. #608
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Hello! I'm new to this forum. I hope someone can help me finding any addon that can create boxes, to be a background of my actionbars, my minimap or something you know. Tried to find it but didnt succeed hehe

    Thankz!

  9. #609
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    372
    try kgpanels or skinner.

  10. #610
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    1,548
    Quote Originally Posted by pitchan View Post
    Hello! I'm new to this forum. I hope someone can help me finding any addon that can create boxes, to be a background of my actionbars, my minimap or something you know. Tried to find it but didnt succeed hehe

    Thankz!
    You can also try Tattoo or simply SunnArt if you want a quick, low-config route.

  11. #611
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    I've searched throughout my addons and interface, and I can't figure out what these timers are coming from.



    The timers in question are:

    1) The swing timer(little grey bar underneath the other 2 unidentified bars)
    2) The timer that is tracking Frost Fever and Scarlet Fever.

    Any identification on those who help me greatly.

  12. #612
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Karlsruhe/Germany
    Posts
    4,010
    Are you using Quartz casting bar? If yes, that is the likely culprit. you need to turn off a couple of settings to get rid of them.

  13. #613
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    169
    Yea, that looks like quartz.
    Con Brio is recruiting! Look within for details. www.conbrioguild.org
    Mage Guide Author
    http://us.battle.net/wow/en/characte...skies/advanced

  14. #614
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    I am using quartz, I'll check into it.

    Thanks

  15. #615
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    8

    Can you help me track down this UI (as used by Total Biscuit)

    I'm looking for this particular UI.




    I saw it on several of Totalbiscuit's videos and I love the look of it.

    does anyone know what it is called?

  16. #616
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    372
    looks like Tuk UI

    found here
    http://www.tukui.org/

  17. #617
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    That's TukUI with Omen and Icehud (which aren't included by default), also some mod that is adding what appears to be mana cost to the spell icons.

    Also, it appears the TukUI config has rightbars set to 3 and bottom bars set to 2. I think the rightbars are a bit longer than default too so the actionbars code may have been modified a bit.

  18. #618
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    8
    Hi!

    In this video he uses an awsome theme, its not KG panels cuz at 3:02 the little slider on the left side pops out and shows some buffs.
    I know hes using Grid, Pitbull, SBF, and more but anyone know the acctual "Theme" panels?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocFywn8m6ZY
    Last edited by flavve; 02-14-2011 at 03:59 AM.

  19. #619
    He's using a version of LUI which is a custom written interface. You can download it at http://www.wowinterface.com/download...130-LUIv3.html or download his at http://www.wowinterface.com/download...Cataclysm.html

  20. #620
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2
    What's the addon that makes circles around AoE spells so you know where they are affecting?
    It's used in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kxo0JUK9aY if you don't know what I'm talking about.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts