+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Slackors Macro

Slackors Macro

Sorry im not very good at this but is there a macro that can help with keeping an eye on the aggro of the others in the raid?

If for example, a caster pulls aggro from me, i want to do a raid announcement to say something like

'watch your threat XXXX, pls keep an eye on your aggro!'

I guess it would have something to do with a /raid whisper and my targetstarget.

I dont mind if its not automatic, i can map it to a KB and just activate it when i've lost aggro.

I would like to think that it will help control threat meters.

Any suggestions?

Thank you.

Usually, a mob will announce that the tank lost aggro all by himself by hitting the caster in the face.

You can output your targets name in chat macros via %t, e.g.:
    Code:
    /raid I'm attacking %t , please assist!
    There's also %f for your focus targets name but I don't think there's one for your targets target.

What you could do is this:
    Code:
    /focus targettarget
    /raid Watch your threat %f, pls keep an eye on your aggro!
    /clearfocus
    Bind it to a key and try. Didn't test it myself yet.
    It will clear your focus target, make sure you don't need it for anything more important. ^^

There may be some easier workaround using LUA script.
    Last edited by Khayra; 03-23-2009 at 05:35 PM.
    Supreme Gnomish Tanking since 2007.

I don´t know if i get your question right here (please forgive me as english is not my native language),But as far as im concerned, you need to press a key to trigger a macro.Should´nt you better use taunt i.e or it doesn´t matter anyways because if you lose the threat your target will die no matter what you do ?
    The best evidence that there has to be intelligent live in the universe, is that no one ever tried to contact us. - Calvin & Hobbes -

Quote Originally Posted by Joli View Post