+ Reply to Thread

Thread: "The way of the druid healer"-need all explained

"The way of the druid healer"-need all explained

Dear all and sundry-
    Hello!!

WoW Heroes - World of Warcraft PvE character info & ratings

Thats me up above. On that, you can see my items, how they are gemmed, and enchanted (or lack thereof).

I'm new to the healing path- the resto druid!! *impromptu appropriate music plays upon this announcement-the Darth Vader march score..*. As such, I think I suck! I used to tank, and then I went balance when Wrath came out, and now, having hit 80, I've shifted to resto.

I love resto.

I will describe my current play style *and make you all cry* and then you can all help!

First off, I dont use any healing addon. I tried healbot-
    problem was, it has delay. I liked how everyone could be grouped nicely, but the click and heal thing didnt work so well. So I got rid of it.
    NOw, all I do when I join a raid is to click "O" (for orange), go to the raid tab, and "click and drag" all the groups out.
    So i have group 1, 2,3, 4,5 across my screen. I can now click on any toon, and hit 1, 2, 3 or whatever for whatever healing spell is required.
    I dont have decurse linked to a number, I have it on the left hand side just above number 4. I rarely have to decurse. Same with my anti poison. Its off to the side.
    My glyphs- I dont know what they are called. They are major glyphs-one I think allows me to cast off a spell *I dont know what its called* but rejuv is not used up, though without that glyph rejuvinate WOULD be used up-its an instant heal. Another causes 50% more heal on a toon that a. has rejuv on it and b. is below 50% health. My last one improves my innervate so that when I innervate someone else, I get some innervate as well, or if I cast innervate on myself the innervate is improved my 20%.
    I dont have any healing minor glyphs, if they even exist! I had a look at our server's Auction House, and couldnt get any.

So-