Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Prot Pally or Prot War

Prot Pally or Prot War

First I would like to take the time to thank everyone that is taking the time to read this and leave there suggestions/feedback.

Ok so here is the situation. I have been playing this game for 3 years now. I have been playing a rogue the whole time and as of late I have really gotten bored with it. I want to reroll to tank, but the problem is I don't know which class to go with. My fiance and one of my close friends are both tanks (mainly why I want to try one). However one is a Paladin and the other a Warrior. This is where the problem comes in they have both given me alot of advice and reasons on why I should pick each, but I just cant come to a decission.

The biggest issue I am having on choosing which class, is that I have never tanked before and don't know which would be easyer to start with.

So if anyone could please give me some advice on what would be better to start out with it would be greatly appreciated.

Thx in advance
    dlw2107

Paladins do more tps, more dps, will have more health soon, have more reliable mitigation, are better at aoe tanking, look silly, and need to mash less buttons.

Warriors are more mobile, have slightly more health atm, have more -potential- mitigation, look cool and have more tools (highly situational ie useless in most of the content).

Having said that, I have no first hand experience in tanking as paladin, so I might be biased, or overlooking some things. That is how I see things after tanking on a warrior, alongside a paladin.

I am a tankadin and recently tried to lvl my warrior, hard to say what is the easiest because I find harder to tank as warrior but this prolly is because I was last one and a half year palli tank, the idea is that warriors are awesome one target tanks but "IF" you want to be loved by all mobs around go for pally, a friend of mine (warrior tank) use to say that I have some glue on my shinie armor