+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 19 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 18 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 160 of 372

Thread: Lore's UI

  1. #141
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    lore-

    im liking your layout of your ui and once im 80 looking towards using it as im leveling up a pally as well... just a question i do see that you have your sacred shield and taunt set up as a macro was just wondering if you could post your macros here pls? thanks

  2. #142
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4

    Debuff Watcher

    Lore, on your recent movie for XT Hard mode, I noticed a new addon that tracks the debuffs on the boss; I can't seem to find it anywhere >< What is it?

  3. #143
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1

    A couple questions

    Firstly, I appreciate the upload. It is an awesome UI and I am thankful that you shared it with us.

    However, there is a couple questions I would like to ask about addOns that I'm not so familiar with and / or would prefer to play without.

    Mainly I would like to remove the bag skin you're using. I've used the old bags for so long now that I don't need an extra addOn there, I had my own system going on with the default bag skins and I would like to remove the modified skin. Logically, I played around with Skinner and BagFu and couldn't seem to restore them back to how they were. Either I'm being abit of a wally or it's something different altogether.

    Screenshot of what I am referring to:

    http://i41.tinypic.com/abng53.jpg

    Also, your ElkanoBuffBars is stuck to the right side of your screen, whereas mine isn't. I've tried finding a way of changing it but to no avail.

    Thanks! x

  4. #144
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Hi, I'm also having some bag troubles.

    For the life of me I can't figure out how to swap a bag that I'm currently using with a new one?

    I've tried "use" but it says that I have no available slot or something along those lines...
    Last edited by Morbink; 07-08-2009 at 09:26 PM. Reason: Clarification

  5. #145
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by Morbink View Post
    Hi, I'm also having some bag troubles.

    For the life of me I can't figure out how to swap a bag that I'm currently using with a new one?

    I've tried "use" but it says that I have no available slot or something along those lines...
    Type /bar the bartender option window should come up, on the left hand side click on the bag bar, then on the top click enable.

    The bag bar will now be on your screen you can swap as you see fit, when your done just disable the bag bar to make it go away.

  6. #146
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    NVM skinner doesnt work well with a 1920x1200 resolution. I was hoping to get the black area at the bottom of the screen.
    Last edited by Agamemnone; 07-09-2009 at 11:28 AM.

  7. #147
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Dtain View Post
    Type /bar the bartender option window should come up, on the left hand side click on the bag bar, then on the top click enable.

    The bag bar will now be on your screen you can swap as you see fit, when your done just disable the bag bar to make it go away.
    Thanks for that

  8. #148
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Great UI was close to what I normally used, but alot cleaner looking. I was wondering how you got pallypower to cast your seal of blood for you? Can it be changed to Vengenance/corruption? I have asked all my other pally's if they knew how to do it and most thought it was not an option pally power had.

  9. #149
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by tankin View Post
    Great UI was close to what I normally used, but alot cleaner looking. I was wondering how you got pallypower to cast your seal of blood for you? Can it be changed to Vengenance/corruption? I have asked all my other pally's if they knew how to do it and most thought it was not an option pally power had.
    Use the mouse scroll wheel over the Seal.

  10. #150
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Dtain View Post
    Use the mouse scroll wheel over the Seal.
    awesome thanks

  11. #151
    Hey, can anybody teach me how to setup Grid like lore's thanks.

  12. #152
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    57
    Quote Originally Posted by sillypuddy View Post
    Hey, can anybody teach me how to setup Grid like lore's thanks.
    What are you looking to change specifically, most of the options are available in the grid option menu if you poke around but if you need something more specific ask it here.

  13. #153
    nevermind i got thanks though

  14. #154
    hey is there anyway i can copy lores ui for pitbull because i accidently pressed something and like the whole thing messed up.

  15. #155
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    I downloaded Lore's UI, which is an awesome UI, but sadly my monitor is not the right resolution and it gets messed up.

    I've been trying to just install your PitBull, as I like how it looks and its entire setup. However, whenever I put all your PitBull folders in my AddOns folder, it doesn't work. PitBull shows up in my addons list, but when I load the game I get the default Blizzard frames, and /pitbull does nothing.

    I can get a clean PB to work just fine, but I like your setup. Is there a way I can just install your PitBull?

    Thanks.

  16. #156
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    290
    Quote Originally Posted by Valhalla View Post
    I downloaded Lore's UI, which is an awesome UI, but sadly my monitor is not the right resolution and it gets messed up.

    I've been trying to just install your PitBull, as I like how it looks and its entire setup. However, whenever I put all your PitBull folders in my AddOns folder, it doesn't work. PitBull shows up in my addons list, but when I load the game I get the default Blizzard frames, and /pitbull does nothing.

    I can get a clean PB to work just fine, but I like your setup. Is there a way I can just install your PitBull?

    Thanks.
    I think you also need to copy the Pitbull saved variables files from the Saved Variables folder in Lore's UI to the one in yours.

  17. #157
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Mhoram View Post
    I think you also need to copy the Pitbull saved variables files from the Saved Variables folder in Lore's UI to the one in yours.
    Didn't think to do that, thanks.
    It didn't work with the PitBull that came with Lore's .zip, but it did work with a fresh install of PitBull. Weird.

  18. #158
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Hey, I just got this UI installed, but have noticed that I am some how auto cleared when I go AFK. Like, without doing anything (i.e. Not touching the keyboard or mouse) the AFK will clear.

    Which of these addons is probably doing this? Anyone know? I deleted every addon I had except the ones in this DL. I have also used the Curse Client to update every out of date addon

    Edit: Ok.. its a problem that comes and goes. but When its there its very anoying as I get my chat logs spammed with repeated afk not afk messages
    Last edited by cwillriker; 07-18-2009 at 01:10 PM.

  19. #159
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    I just registered here to say thanks for the UI. Very clear instructions for installing it and very easy to set up. I'll have to reinstall Prat because I misunderstood the separate windows and Eavesdrop but that's the only glitch.

    Thanks again, Lore.

  20. #160
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Quite a lot of errors in this addon.
    Sadly, I had to disable parrot, probabley one of the main addons, due to an error window. I'm attempting to get around that now.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts