+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Looking for more ideas / Suggestions

Paladin - Gear Tweaks / Suggestions please.

Ok, so here's the thing. I'm a prot pally, and our guild is currently farming Naxx25, and Maly- working 3D Sarth. What I'm looking to do, is work on some side-grades for alternative gear sets. Right now, I'm actually a bit new to the whole tanking thing, so naturally I'm doing lots of reading. I wanted to get some some real opinions on known-good tanking setups to make myself completely ready for 3.1, and even have people critique my current setup.

The World of Warcraft Armory - Wrathykins

Right now, I'm trying to set myself up to be a trash/off-tank, and also be flexible enough to main if need be. I've set my gear up to soak at this point, trying to max my HP far as it could go. I don't currently have threat or survivability issues.

Things I'm aware of:
    I'm cheating using PvP enchants on my Head / Shoulder slots (Stam + Crit-cap)
    My weapon enchant is semi-redundant considering my spec.
    My hit rating needs some work.
    My chest enchant isn't normally used, but I have this thing about rounder numbers...

Raid Consumables:
    Flask of Stoneblood - Item - World of Warcraft
    Blackened Dragonfin - Item - World of Warcraft

What I'm looking for:
    Ideas as to where I should start with an alternative gear set, and even improve my current. There are so many theories floating around, I'm not really sure where to begin.

I hope someone can help me out. Thanks in advance.

-Drek
    Last edited by Drekna; 02-17-2009 at 12:38 PM. Reason: Adding Consumable Info

Well step one would be to be def capped. I see you're at 529...gotta get to at least 540 for raid tanking.
    Also for higher level content hp isn't everthing. 33k hp and not a single block/dodge/parry at 20%. Might want to get those up a lil higher, even if that means sacrificing some HP. I'm currently at 27k HP and I do just fine.