+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Prot warrior out of ideas

Prot warrior out of ideas

im the main tank for my guild, im mostly self taught, though i use the forums, and guides on both this site and wowforums for ideas. ive befome a fairly competent tank but im running into a few problems.
    first is rage. for some reason with my rotation im having rage issues unless i have multiple mobs or very hard hitting bosses on me. this is only a problem with 2 of my dps who are in the 4-5k dps range. on occasion they have to slow down to not take aggro from me.
    most of the time i have no problems with threat but in my mind my rage builds to slow.
    my rotation is a pull with herois throw charge and shield slam, tc, cleave spamed, heroic strike spamed, shield slam revenge when they proc shockwave after i get initial threat and when it is off cd and devistate when its all thats up.
    my spec and stats are here
    The World of Warcraft Armory

any suggestions or advice would be very welcome

Remember you can use Berserker Rage to get extra rage, since fears are almost nonexistent. Other than that, welcome to Warrior tanking. For trash, heroics and the softer hitting bosses rage is a 'scarce commodity' that is easily exhausted

There is a rather lengthy discussion occurring on these forums about rage generation and some of the things that need to change for us warriors which you can find and read to see that you are not alone in this. Often times my dps only lives on trash pulls because the critter dies before they do. This is more common then you might think but i also can understand your issue with it. Here are just a few suggestions that maybe can help you out.