+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Pls help with tanking

Pls help with tanking

Hi,

last couple of days I was working to get 535 def cap for tanking heroics and..... finally I have it, but my friend healer, has quite hard time to keep me alive even in hcs like Nexus, UK etc....

Then pls can any1 have some suggestion for me? Im quite new in this, its my first time playing warr afterall...

Thx

My Profile
    Healer Profile

P.S. Tommorow I will have Arcanum of the Stalwart Protector
    Last edited by Sparhawk; 02-14-2009 at 06:32 PM.

d cap

the d cap is 540 not 535, might be the problem, also you need about 21k hp min to do most heroics

Defense cap for heroics is 535, you can do heroics with 18k hp.

Grab Crusader's square pauldrons from the AH.

Level your blacksmithing, the extra sockets are awesome.
    If you're not planning on enchanting your blues with anything major, look for stam enchants that you can whack on there. They're normally inexpensive.

Enchant your gloves with Armsman
    Swap the gems in your belt, aim for stamina. You've over defense cap by far so you can stand to lose some.

Enchant your boots with stamina.

If you can, run Heroic Oculus for Band of Torture and Heroic Old Kingdom for Nerubian Shield Ring.

Run Heroic Azjol Nerub for Essence of gossamer.
    Last edited by Niian; 02-15-2009 at 10:46 PM.

Ok ill agree with the armsmen however if there haveing that much trouble it means something your not high enough in damage mitigation or your healer just sucks. If your just starting do what everyone does, look at a nearby blacksmith and get some titansteel stuff going or some defensive saronite stuff itll help fo sho.