+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: loot issue

loot issue

Hello guys,
    was ML in an Archavon25 run and the following issue occurred:
    while forming the group i specified that i needed 1600+ dps (cause that is the average dps required to get him down, i supposed). Eventually there were four rogues in the group. One of them was pulling only 1300 dps.
    It happened that three rogue items dropped, and I decided to exclude the rogue who didnt meet the requirements i stated from the loot.
    Obviously he started insulting me ect ect, but i didnt care about that.
    i'd like to know the opinion of some of you, since i'm no expert raider.
    Thanks

He was there, he contributed, you won. Why would you exclude him from loot?
    Got a question? Try here: Evil Empire Guides and here: Tankspot Guides and Articles Library first!

Whether he deserved it or not isn't the issue.

Do you think treating this individual in this manner damaged your and your guild's reputation? How many people do you think he will tell that are you are unfair? How much drama did it create?

If it was me, I would have let him roll. I'm a big fan of building bridges, not burning them.

I'm sorry, but you're very much in the wrong here. You bought him (thus locking him to the raid), and killed the boss (you don't mention, but I'm guessing you got him down first time) - just because he didn't meet your arbitrary DPS limit doesn't mean he didn't contribute to the raid.

I bet you didn't tell anyone before hand you were going to exclude anyone who didn't meet this DPS requirement either, which makes what you did even more wrong.

I agree that you were in the wrong here, coming from Guild leader and a Raid leader. If the person was there and helped they have the right to looting. Even if was subpar your standards.