+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Threat from the double sunder glyph?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    332

    Threat from the double sunder glyph?

    Hey guys quick question: Since the Glyph of Sunder Armor applies two sunders...does it also do the same threat as two sunders with each strike, or just double the effect? Also, would it continue to do double the threat of one sunder after the 5-effect cap?
    Thanks
    Playing a warrior tank well is its own reward.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,380
    i believe satrina's findings found that it generated both sunder threads 1 to each target, also it should continue to give threat even post 5sunders because just like the skill sunder armor, it applies non-damage based threat.

    READ THIS: Posting & Chat Rules
    Quote Originally Posted by Turelliax View Post
    I will never be a kaz.. no one can reach the utter awesomeness of you.
    http://i.imgur.com/3vbQi.gif

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazeyonoma View Post
    i believe satrina's findings found that it generated both sunder threads 1 to each target, also it should continue to give threat even post 5sunders because just like the skill sunder armor, it applies non-damage based threat.
    Can someone confirm this or find the original post?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    332
    Quote Originally Posted by Kazeyonoma View Post
    i believe satrina's findings found that it generated both sunder threads 1 to each target, also it should continue to give threat even post 5sunders because just like the skill sunder armor, it applies non-damage based threat.

    Awesome, that's what I wanted to hear...I assume this means that for a main tank, there's really no reason to have the cleave-like "sunder on two targets" glyph?

    Also, im not 100% sure I'm being clear. I'm concerned about the threat gain from that one glyph that causes two applications of sunder armor to a single target, per hit, not the glyph that causes devistate to apply sunder to your main target, and a near by target.
    Playing a warrior tank well is its own reward.

  5. #5
    glyph of devastate does give two applications and the full extra threat of an extra sunder on the targetted mobb. This was also tested somewhere in the theorycraft forums.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by thedrawrf View Post
    Also, im not 100% sure I'm being clear. I'm concerned about the threat gain from that one glyph that causes two applications of sunder armor to a single target, per hit, not the glyph that causes devistate to apply sunder to your main target, and a near by target.
    You meant to ask about glyph of devastate, not glyph of sunder. Here is a discussion that was rather easy to find with forum search:

    http://www.tankspot.com/forums/f14/4...-check-me.html

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts