+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: On dodge for feral druids

On dodge for feral druids

I've been playing as a feral tank for about 10 months now, and I love it. I've read quite a bit of text on what should be done and right now all I am looking for is just some constructive criticism and suggestions on things that the community here may look at me improving.

Currently my raid experience in Wrath is all of 10/25-man naxx 10/25-man Obsidian Sanctum, and of course Archavon.

I'm at work right now so I can't link my wowarmory currently.

I'm Ferim on the Ghostlands server..

Thanks in advance
    Last edited by Ferim; 01-14-2009 at 04:36 PM. Reason: Sorry I think I may have posted this on the wrong forum! please move it :)

Not sure what you're asking about. Took a quick look at your profile and your gear, gems & enchants look fine. If you are more specific, that would help people respond.

I apologize if I was vague, I just want some other perspective from people who play feral tank on something that maybe I myself am not seeing as far as my gear goes. Somethings that I may improve on or something that I may wanna pay particular attention to. I've heard some people on Tankspot.com say that 40% dodge is LOW. I'm not sure if I want to loose my 38% dodge self-buffed and maybe stack more stamina, or go for higher dodge rating.
    Also I'm torn between 2 trinkets.
    The Essence of Gossamer and The Offering of Sacrifice. Yes the Essence gives over 1k health and the proc is not bad either, but the offering of sacrifice has the sheer armor on it and to me that seems like the right choice. What do you think?

Again sorry if this is kinda vague.

After the next patch, the armor won't be multiplied into your bear form, so it basically won't be worth much to bears. So you'll only be getting 550 armor.

Basically put Essence > Offering after next patch.
    Never underestimate the butterfly, especially if he's in epix ;D