+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Tank Death Knight-with Hungering Cold??

Tank Death Knight-with Hungering Cold??

I was just wondering the actual usefulness of Hungering Cold within raids. It will be my first level capped character I have owned and I will be a tank with the death knight, mostly OT in lower groups since I'm just starting out.

WorldofWarcraft.com -> Info -> Classes -> Death Knight -> Talent Calculator

This is the tanking build I have figured out for myself, as I'm hitting it in one level. I don't really post in these forums but I do check on it time to time but I have a question that may have been answered but I'm not sure. At the end of my spec, I have

2/3 Death Rune Mastery with one point to go in either death rune mastery or Hungering Cold. I figure DRM to be a talent that probably makes me more versatile in tanking, but I have never been on a real 10-man raid so I don't know if Hungering Cold is something I will be missing in the future. But if I leave it at 2/3, the way I see it or every time my 66% doesn't proc, it's a waste of 2 talent points. Is there any advice on whether Hungering Cold or maxxing out DRM is the best way to go? Or should I put the DRM talents somewhere else?

Thanks for the help, and I apologize if I made any mistakes.

Last edited by Soulzityr; 12-12-2008 at 01:23 PM. Reason: to make font color black

no opinions? =/

I would say that most weakness's for tanks are spell casters. DK's are tanks that do well against these mobs and can do just as well with melee mobs. Acclimation in the frost tree is a great talent to help soften some spell damage tanken. Endless winter is more of a pvp talent IMO. Those points could be usefull in another area, possibly chill of the grave.