+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Best Professions For Tanking?

Best Professions For Tanking?

I'm not sure which professions would be the most beneficial for a tank, so I was wondering what everyone thinks.

I am a JC and a miner atm.

search around the site there are already 2 or 3 threads dedicated to this

JC and Blacksmithing would be one of the top Warrior tank Combo's
    The answer is user error

I'm a Jewelcrafter/Enchanter, mostly out of the ease of being able to take care of my own gear.
    [Female Tauren Warrior]

I was an engineer in BC for the goggles, which I had for many months, and I just powered BS to 360 for for the sockets and shields. I'm pretty happy with this set up so far, but JC may be power leveled prof number 3 if eng sucks like it looks like it might.
    Playing a warrior tank well is its own reward.

Thanks for the info, BS/JC seems pretty strong. Looks like I'll be lvling one my alts with mining

I think Blizzard's intention is to make it so that no profession is the best for any particular class.

I'm very excited to be Blacksmith and engineer

Quote Originally Posted by blahism View Post
    I'm very excited to be Blacksmith and engineer
    Right on brother!
    Playing a warrior tank well is its own reward.

Probably several threads on this because it's on people's minds and there is no clear cut winner.

I'm going Blacksmith/Jewel Crafter. The ability to pick up 3 epic JC-only gems with fantastic stats, and add them to sockets I put on my gear seems like a winning combo. I'm also looking at making the neck, ring, and trinkets ASAP as fillers going into heroics and Naxx early.

I like enchanting. Enchantng your rings with +stats is really amazing!