+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Enchant Question

Enchant Question

I am pretty new to tanking. I have been a healer in one form or another since about the time the game came out, but I have decided to make my main my warrior goin into the expansion. I have been working on my gear so I can get heroic groups and finally got into KZ the other night. I seem to be having some trouble with generating enough threat to let a select few of the dps I run with go all out. I really want to get to that point so I upgraded my fireguard last night. My main question is this, "I have Blazefury now, but I do not have an avoidance weapon yet. Should I stick mongoose on it or executioner." My initial thoughts are to go ahead and put executioner on it and farm for a suneater, but I didnt know if having the mongoose proc was essential or not. Any suggestions on my other gear would be welcome as well (I know my spec sucks, I plan to change it today.....it was for leveling/doing dailies).

The World of Warcraft Armory

If you are going to be doing more kara in the near future I would say put executioner on blazefury and save mongoose for King's defender. Unless you really enjoy heroic mech Once I got KD I almsot never used my sun eater again.

Yeah not particularly fond of heroic mech tbh I pretty much have a weekly kara group now so that is an option. I just didnt know if the suneater was really worth farmin/enchanting as a separate weapon. I'll probably never do more than kara so maybe I am just min/maxing a bit much. Anyway, thanks for the input.

If you never do more than 10 man's until the xpac your wepaon choices are :
    Blazefury
    Millenium Blade
    Sun Eater
    King's Defender
    Akilzon Talonblade (ZA)

Choose ahead of time, executioner and mongoose are way too expensive to waste