+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Keeping agro with the pros

Keeping agro with the pros

I stpped tanking for a month after school ended. then I came back. I joined a guild a few of my friends were in and realized something kinda disturbing.

Before I left. I had been tanking alot. You know how it goes... Level 70 rolls around, alotta tanks I knew had quit in favor of PvP DPS specs (which is what I had done for a month). Before I stopped, I thought I had been pretty damn good at holding agro. My TPS was always on top, and no amount of damage from my old guild could get it offa me. I even MT'd for Kara. I thought I was a pro.

Then I came back to tanking and was using all my old skeels just to learn that my old guild must have kinda sucked more than I thought it had. My corrent guild has DPS glore compared to them, and I was kinda broken over the fact that my supposed skuill in tanking had been reduced to a delusion of grandeur.

So here is my plea. I've gotten better at maintaining agro, but I'm still not good enough. I'll put my gear link here so people can give me advice on enchabts and gems as well, but mainly I need a battle plan to hold agro with the pros I once thought I was among.

Plz help... for my sake and the sake of the people in my groups >.<

Gear: The World of Warcraft Armory
    Last edited by Shinpachi22; 07-25-2008 at 10:28 AM. Reason: Oops! never put my gear link!

http://www.tankspot.com/forums/tanks...ng-threat.html

Read it, learn it, love it. Improve =]

READ THIS: Posting & Chat Rules
    Quote Originally Posted by Turelliax View Post
    I will never be a kaz.. no one can reach the utter awesomeness of you.
    http://i.imgur.com/3vbQi.gif

Gear changes:

1) 2% threat on your gloves. If you need more threat, this is the first place you should be looking.
    2) You're well over 490defense, and you have two +defense trinkets on. Drop one and pick yourself up an autoblocker for 41badges. Make a macro: