+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New Badge Gear Question...

New Badge Gear Question...

So I'm fairly new to raiding and the badge gear so I have a few questions. I now have 100 badges, and I'm looking to pick up my first piece of badge gear either the pants or the chest piece. Here is a link to my armory...

The World of Warcraft Armory

what would you guys suggest i get first of those two items? I know i don't have +12 stam gems in the pants i'm wearing now (didn't want to waste em when i'm thinking about upgrading them). I'm currently running kara and i'm looking for the piece that will stay with me the longest and also gives me a nice upgrade. Any and all comments are appriciated! Thanks guys!

I think I would go with the 2.3 Legs (75 badges) [item]Unwavering Legguards[/item] and the 2.3 Bracers (35 Badges) [item]Bracers of the Ancient Phalanx[/item]

neither of these items are the new sexy choice but I think they are pieces you will not replace easily

Looking at your current gear, I'd say that the legs are your next big upgrade, and I agree that in Kara I'd go for the 2.3 legs instead of the 2.4. The 2.4 are a little better once you progress past Kara, but I'm not bothering upgrading them for a long while.

I wouldn't recommend the 2.3 bracers yet, even though they are great, you have decent bracers already. Once you get out of some of those blues, though, the top three things to get are 2.4 belt, 2.3 bracers and 2.3 neck.

I would also not overlook the Autoblocker. That's an item that every tank should have, from Heroics to Sunwell. I'd get the Unwavering Legs and the Autoblocker for 116 badges. Also, you should look into getting a new bp; don't spend badges on it, though. If you're an armorsmith, go up the tree to [item]Bulwark of the Ancient Kings[/item]. If you're not, look into getting the S1, S2 or S3 chest piece.